Steering Committee

The Secretariat is led by a Steering Committee composed of nine member Chief Executives and the President of ACE. The Steering Committee’s responsibilities include oversight and planning. The Committee, which meets at least two times each year, plays an active role in planning the Secretariat’s program agenda.

Ted Mitchell headshot
Ted Mitchell

American Council on Education

Andy Brantley headshot
Andy Brantley

President and CEO
College and University Professional Association for Human Resources

Jessie Brown headshot
Jessie Brown

Vice President and Chief of Staff
American Council on Education

Judith Areen headshot
Judith Areen

Executive Director
Association of American Law Schools

Sue Cunningham headshot
Sue Cunningham

President and CEO
Council for Advancement and Support of Education

Justin S. Draeger headshot
Justin S. Draeger

President and CEO
National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators

Shirley V. Hoogstra headshot
Shirley V. Hoogstra

Council for Christian Colleges and Universities

John O'Brien headshot
John O’Brien

President and CEO, EDUCAUSE

Angel Pérez headshot
Angel Pérez

CEO, National Association for College Admission Counseling