Steering Committee

The Secretariat is led by a Steering Committee composed of nine member Chief Executives and the President of ACE.  The Steering Committee’s responsibilities include oversight and planning. The Committee, which meets at least two times each year, plays an active role in planning the Secretariat’s program agenda.

Judith Areen - Chair
Executive Director, Association of American Law Schools
Ted Mitchell
President, American Council on Education; Chair, WHES
Sue Cunningham
President and CEO, Council for Advancement and Support of Education
Justin S. Draeger
President and CEO, National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
Shirley V. Hoogstra Shirley V. Hoogstra
President, Council for Christian Colleges and Universities
Kevin Kruger
President, NASPA: Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education
Marilyn Mackes
Executive Director, National Association of Colleges and Employers
Suzanne Ortega
President, Council of Graduate Schools
Michael V. Reilly
Executive Director, American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers
Kathleen Curry Santora
President and CEO, National Association of College and University Attorneys